Leave a comment

In Thanksgiving

Littered through all of my project journals are random pages of gratitude just a list of things, moments people I am grateful for. In the pursuit of my dreams I have discovered that sometimes all you can do, all you must do is give thanks especially in the most difficult moments…

I am grateful for the gift of writing

I am grateful for the gift of possibility

I am grateful for the challenge of doubt

I am grateful for the pursuit of my full self

I am grateful for peace

I am grateful for love expressed through others

I am grateful for being able to share in other’s joy

I am grateful for the love shared by others and expressed to each other

I am grateful for W & A. I send a prayer of blessings and love to W & A

I am grateful for good sleeps

I am grateful for being able to take deep calming breaths

I am very grateful for honest balance

I am grateful for my clothing

I am grateful for my health

I am grateful for pushing through

I am grateful for reliable public transit

I am grateful for a peaceful mind, a sane mind

I am giving thanks for a body that knows. For abundance in all areas in my life that allows me to grow towards my positive destiny

I am thankful for grace, patience and kindness

I am grateful for friends who love me in light of my imperfections

I am grateful for Blessings known and unknown

Lessons Learned: Be Grateful for all things big and small. In the lean moments that is inevitable on the journey to our dreams gratitude allows us the gift of seeing the abundance that dwells in our lives and gives us the energy to keep on pushing.

Gratitude_SmFile[1]

Building the Empire

LH

1a

About Black Chick

A silent seeker. Living Loud! Fascinated with the world! Producer, Director, Writer, Entrepreneur

Leave a Reply

