4 Comments

I am a recovering Procastepreneur!

Good Morning folks,

I heard the first few lines of this brilliant talk and I could immediately identify. I woke up this morning to find that a very powerful woman on facebook had shared this. I listened in…The tips are brilliant and succinct and so will be this post.

take some time, listen up and share it!

Procrastepreneur, Presentation by Cher Jones at Podcamp Toronto 2012from Peter Mykusz on Vimeo.

 

Thanks to Em, www.facebook.com/HowSheHustles

Yours always

A Traveling Black Chick
LH

About Black Chick

A silent seeker. Living Loud! Fascinated with the world! Producer, Director, Writer, Entrepreneur

4 comments on “I am a recovering Procastepreneur!

  1. This is really good. I can come up with ideas for days. I’ve said that I would get an accountability partner before but I never followed through b/c — like she says in the video — I’m nervous about sharing my work w/ people who know me.
    Thanks for sharing this

    • You are welcome NinaG.

      I hear you on the accountability partner thing. While I know I need them, sometimes I worry that I may be judged by them and so I choose not to have them. Having listened to Cher in that video though I get it. I for sure am one of those who needs someone who can say to me…so um yeah that’s a great new idea but have you made those phone calls you meant to make for that other idea you are working on? Yep I need me some accountability partners ASAP! LOLOL.

      Thanks for your comment 🙂

  2. Thank you so much for sharing my talk. It’s encouraging to see how many people are identifying with my journey of becoming the entrepreneur I’ve been putting off. People have literally told me that I was telling THEIR life’s entrepreneurial story. These experiences incredibly common. We’re not alone! #Doing is the cure 🙂

    (So find those accountability partnerS Nina!)

    Cher
    xoxo

    • THANK YOU Cher, and thank you for now following us @trblkchicks. I honestly felt you were speaking directly to me in that talk. So many of your points resonated with me personally. The timing of the message was also very potent for me because the evening before I was coming from my MaRs Entrepreneurship lecture and in my mind had started trying to ‘focus’ my business activity. So hearing you the next morning was like having the divine confirm what I knew to be true. Thank You again, you are a true inspiration!

Leave a Reply

